Officers serve a term of one year and are elected (or re-elected) annually at the DAA Scientific Session during Alumni Weekend.

2021 – 2022 Executive Council Officers

Rolando Bercasio, DDS ’95

Immediate Past President 
Christine Hayashi, DDS ’93

Vice President, Scientific Session Chair 
Carmen Hipona, DDS ’96

Treasurer, Finance Chair
Ted Wong, DDS ’84

Secretary, Communications Chair
Laurie Bercasio, BS ’91, MS ’19

Members at Large 
Laurie Bercasio, BS ’91, MS ’19
Rolando Bercasio, DDS ’95
Ted Camaisa, DDS ’89
Gary Glasband, DDS ’85
Donald Hermansen, DDS ’73
LaJuan Hall, DDS ’94
Carmen Hipona, DDS ’96
Michelle Lacues, DDS ’06
Ted Wong, DDS ’84

Board of Directors 
Sheila Brear, BDS, PGCRT ’00
Katie Conklin, MS ’15
Ruth Kearn, BS ’91, MS ’12
Adam Rodgriuez, DDS ’19
Ballan Tuck, DDS ’96

Student Representative
Steven Gigli

DAA Committees:

The DAA comprises eight subcommittees. Committees include:

  • Communications 
  • Finance 
  • Governance 
  • Membership 
  • Nominating 
  • Reunion 
  • Scientific Session 
  • Student Affairs
Interested in joining the DAA Executive Council or a subcommittee? We're recruiting!
Get in touch