Officers are elected to the UCSF MAA Board of Directors biennially. 

2023–2024 Board of Directors

Marc Schenker, MD ’73

Vice President 
Denise Koo, MD ’88
Tom Nuckton, MD, Clinical Fellow Alum

Members at Large 
David Campa, MD ’88
Alejandra Casillas, MD, Resident Alum
Stephen Cook, MD ’96
Jacqueline Fletcher, MD ’94, Resident Alum
Gordon L. Fung, MD ’79
Yao Heng, MD ’87, Resident Alum 
Rose Lewis, MD ’74
Cary Savitch, MD, ’73, Resident Alum
Bernhard Votteri, MD ’64
Marilyn Wong, MD ’86

SOM Representative 
Karen Hauer, MD ’93, Resident Alum

Student Representative
Rachel Huynh, MD ’27
Joy Jin, MD ’24
Dora Ogbonna, MD ’26
Ifechukwu Okeke, MD ’25
Aunoy Poddar, MD ’24

University Alumni Relations
Katie Maloney, Senior Director 

Interested in joining the MAA’s Board of Directors?
Get in touch