The board has four subcommittees:

  • Advocacy
  • Alumni Weekend
  • Diversity and Outreach
  • Student and Alumni

Members of the Board are elected based on their demonstrated leadership and commitment to UCSF and the Alumni Association. We aim to engage a diverse group of alumni eager to commit their time and share their wisdom. 

Board of Directors 

Michelle Nakaishi, MS ’06

Immediate Past President 
Brian Komoto, PharmD ’81

Jennifer Kinder, DPTSc ’10

Advocacy Committee Chair 
Jeffrey Dieden, MD, Resident Alum

Alumni Weekend Committee Chair
Anna Edwards, DPT ’67

Diversity and Outreach Committee Chair
Hibret Hailu Benjamin, DDS ’02

Student-Alumni Engagement Committee Chair 
Kjeld Aamodt, DDS ’12, MS ’15

Members at Large 
Kwame Denianke, MD ’01
Mark Diaz, MD ’79
Jennifer Frazier, PhD ’99 
David Galgoczy, PhD ’07
LaJuan Hall, DDS ’94
Naomi Harada, MS ’84, RN
Jean Hayward, MD, Resident Alum
Yoona Kim, PharmD ’09
Mark D. Kirkland, DDS ’83
Tianna Meriage-Reiter, MS ’06, DPT ’07
Mary Patton, MD ’83, Resident Alum, Clinical Fellow Alum 
Marilyn Stebbins, PharmD ’88
Iris Tam, PharmD ’91
Deborah Yano-Ino, MS ’87, RN
Rita Yee, MS ’83, RN

Student Representative
Diana Do, PharmD candidate

Emeriti Faculty Representative
Charlene Harrington, PhD, RN, FAAN

University Alumni Relations
John R. McCoy, Executive Director 

Interested in joining the Board of Directors?
Apply today